menu click


Meeting Schedule:

The Culpeper Cable Commission's regular monthly meeting is scheduled for 3:30 p.m. on the the third Monday of each month in the Culpeper Media Network office, 105 North Main Street, Culpeper.

Purpose of the Commission:

The Culpeper Cable Commission is jointly established by the Town & County. It consists of eight members who serve three-year terms and are responsible for the administration and management of the educational and governmental access channel of cable, Culpeper Media Network. The Commission is solely responsible for determining policies for programming, fund raising, capital purchases and other operations of the channel.

Culpeper Cable Commission Members:

 Address Work Phone   Home Phone Appointed 
Term Expires
Erick Kalenga (Minis. Assoc) 
PO Box 1947       729-7330  03/27/2019
Mark Callahan (Sch Bd)
450 Radio Lane   825-3677 #3114 08/10/2009 01/31/2022
Robert M. Ryan
102 N. West Street   825-9248 11/10/2009
Pleasure of Council
Sue Hansohn (BOS)
12310 Rose Cottage Ln   825-1893  
Pleasure of Board
John Egertson
302 N. Main Street 727-3427     Ex Officio
Chris Hively 400 S. Main Street   829-8250   Ex Officio
Alan Anstine 2310 Orange Rd   727-0247 01/01/2017 02/28/2022
Vacant               02/28/2020
Steve Nixon 1025 Ridgemere Lane   825-5768 01/12/2016 02/28/2022
R.E. Deane 1146 Meander Drive   825-0074 01/11/2011 02/282020

Contact:  Culpeper Media Network, (540) 825-2447

   400 S. Main St., Ste., 105
        Culpeper VA 22701
Town Clerk, Kim Allen                       
Deputy Clerk, Ashley Clatterbuck           
Records Management/Administrative Assistant, Courtney Strawser