History of Culpeper

Town Officials

Calendar

Departments

Publications

Advertisements

Town Employment

Culpeper Connector

Town of Culpeper Seal

 

Welcome to the
Town of Culpeper

 

 





Fairview is a beautiful cemetery which dates back to the 1800's. Its rolling acres have met the needs and desires of many who seek a peaceful and well-maintained burial place.

 

One of Fairview's historic markers is the common grave and memorial monument for Confederate soldiers erected in 1881. The landscape design and the collection of many unique, private monuments found in Fairview are typical of late 19th and early 20th century cemeteries.

 

Fairview was placed on the Virginia Landmarks Register on September 4, 2006, and was entered on the National Register of Historic Places by the United States Department of the Interior, National Park Service, on January 11, 2006.


For more information, contact the Town Clerk's department at (540) 829-8240.